School of Law Dean Search

Committee Members

Todd Shields, committee chair

John Alford, law school alumnus; co-chair, Law School Campaign Arkansas committee; attorney, Alford Law

Carl Circo, Ben J. Altheimer Professor of Legal Advocacy

Patti Cox, senior director of development and external relations, School of Law

Caroline Currier, law school student liaison

Uché Ewelukwa Ofodile, E.J. Ball Professor of Law

Will Foster, associate dean for academic affairs and associate professor of law

Sara Gosman, assistant professor of law

Mary Beth Matthews, Sidney Parker Davis Jr. Professor of Business and Commercial Law

Tiffany Murphy, associate professor of law

Karen Roberts, law school alumna and executive vice president and general counsel, Walmart

Susan Schneider, William H. Enfield Professor of Law

Randy Thompson, associate professor of law and director of Young Law Library and IT services

Four finalist candidates for the position of dean of the University of Arkansas School of Law will visit campus in March and April for interviews and public presentations.

The candidates, in alphabetical order, are Robert B. Ahdieh of Emory University, Brooke D. Coleman of Seattle University, Margaret Sova McCabe of the University of New Hampshire and Asmara M. Tekle of Texas Southern University.

The Dean Search Committee, chaired by Todd Shields, dean of the J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, identified the finalists.

Open forum presentations will be held 3-4 p.m. in the E.J. Ball Courtroom at the School of Law on the respective dates for each candidate visit. Each presentation and a question-and-answer session will be followed by a half-hour reception in the Six Pioneers Room off the Norma Lea Beasley Entrance Hall.

All law school faculty, staff and students are encouraged to attend. Interested alumni, friends and community members are also welcome. Those who attend may submit comments and feedback to Dawn Fisher, assistant to the dean in Fulbright College, at

The dates for the candidates’ visits are:

Dates are subject to change. Please check back regularly for updates.