Arkansas Law Review

Arkansas Law Review Academy

The Arkansas Law Review Academy was established to fully fund the general operations of the Arkansas Law Review and provide the current members with a group of seasoned law review alumni readily available to answer questions and consult as needed. As a former member of Arkansas Law Review, you understand the hard work and dedication it takes to complete each issue and value its contribution to the legal community. Your membership helps support the publication of journals, organization of the annual symposium, coordination of the awards banquet, and much more.


  • Donor(s) name listed in journal, on website, in symposium program, in banquet program
  • Annual banquet ticket (2 tickets – for joint members)


  • Annual contribution of membership
  • Regular attendance at annual Academy banquet in the spring
  • Promote academy to legal community

Membership Levels

Annual Membership - $500 individual/$750 joint

Life Membership - $5,000 individual/$7,500 joint

Payable by 5-year pledge commitment of $1,000 per year for 5 years or $1,500 per year for 5 years. Half of your life membership dues will be placed in a law review endowment to provide perpetual funding for the Arkansas Law Review.

To pay by check, please include pledge card with check and mail to the Office of Development Attn: Arkansas Law Review Academy, 1045 W. Maple Street, Fayetteville, AR 72701.

Additional naming opportunities available. For questions about the Academy or naming opportunities, please contact Erin Feller, associate director of development, at (479) 575-3468 or

Law Review Academy Members

Life Members

  • Life Members
  • Angela Artherton
  • Jim Blair
  • Steve and Tracey Caple
  • Stuart Hankins
  • David Hargis
  • Mike Lax
  • Bill Martucci
  • Richard Massey
  • Erron and Libby Smith
  • George Vaught, Jr.

Annual Members

  • Gordon Allison
  • Robert Branch, Sr
  • Mark Chaney
  • Catherine Dolan
  • Jane Duke
  • Martin Gilbert
  • Cristen Handley
  • Christy Jones
  • Larry Jones
  • David Knight
  • Connie Lewis Lensing
  • David Malone
  • Shauna Martin
  • Mary Beth Matthews
  • Rachel Orr
  • Lonnie Powers
  • James Ross
  • Ross Simpson
  • Jeff Starling
  • Robert Thompson, III
  • Jean Turner Carter
  • A. Glenn Vasser
  • Wyman Wade, Jr.
  • Susaw Webber Wright Carter
  • William Wright