Alumni Updates

Tell Us About It!

Help the School of Law share your stories. To keep us informed about your life or to discover ways you can connect, contact the School of Law Office of Development and External Relations or send an update via our Alumni Update form.

To submit an alumni news item for the Alumni Newsletter, submit it via our Alumni News form.

University of Arkansas School of Law alumni are located in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, two territories and 20 countries. The school’s friends broaden its reach further. Here, you can find information on what individuals, corporations and foundations are doing to support the School of Law and its strategic objectives.

December 2016

Congratulations to Victoria Brunton (J.D. ’05) for receiving certification as a domestic relations/guardianship attorney ad litem. Bruton is qualified under Arkansas Administrative Order No. 15.1, which qualified her to accept appointments to represent the best interests of children in disputed custody cases. Brunton is an attorney with Keith, Miller, Butler, Schneider & Pawlik, PLLC in Rogers.

Janie Simms Hipp (LL.M.’96), director of the Indigenous Food and Agriculture Initiative at the University of Arkansas School of Law, was honored by the Oklahoma City University School of Law with the 2016 Distinguished Law Alumni Award at its annual Alumni and Awards Luncheon Nov. 2. Hipp earned a J.D. from the school in 1984. The video introduction of Hipp, presented at the luncheon, features comments by University of Arkansas School of Law alumna, Teena Gunter (J.D. ’92, LL.M. ’97).

Hugh Kincaid (J.D. ’59) has received the 2016 Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce Wes Gordon-Golden Deeds Award. The award was established more than a decade ago to honor citizens who have contributed significantly to the quality of life in Fayetteville. Kincaid is active in preserving the community’s history and is senior vice president for trust at the Bank of Fayetteville.

Kelsey Lovewell Lippard (J.D. ’14) joined the University of Arkansas Libraries as public relations coordinator Nov. 21. Most recently, Lippard worked for the University of Arkansas Global Campus where she wrote and edited articles, designed recruitment materials and promoted Global Campus initiatives through social media and television and radio affiliates. Lippard also holds a journalism degree from the University of Arkansas.

Gabe Mallard (J.D. ’05) and his work with the Alternative Classroom Experience (ACE) program at the Joseph Pfeifer Kiwanis Camp in west Pulaski County are the subject of the Nov. 20 Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette High Profile. Mallard, a member of the Downtown Little Rock Kiwanis Club and board member of Pfeifer Kiwanis Camp, was chosen for his tireless work alongside fellow club members to raise funds for the program designed to help academically at-risk students.