Student Organizations

Get involved in student-led activities, such as:

More Info

Room Request

To schedule an event and request meeting space in the School of Law, please submit the Event Request Form supplying as much of the requested information as possible. This includes requests to use the atrium tables. Law classes and requests for events from School of Law organizations receive priority over requests from others. You will be provided with information regarding your request as soon as possible.

President – Bailey Geller

Vice President – Danielle Essary

Treasurer – Jissel Esparza

Secretary – Elizabeth Green

3L Rep – Abby Jackson

2L Rep – Raquel De Castro

Black Law Students Association

President - Jammie Cush

Vice President - Madison Riggins

Treasurer - Makyla Jackson

Secretary - Gabrielle Lewis

3L Rep - Marquela McClellan

2L rep - Whitney Sober

Social Media Director - Ty’Camron Mack

Faculty Advisor: Allena Allen

Board of Advocates

Chair — Rylie Slone

Vice Chair — Taryn Bewley

Secretary/Treasurer — Kate Braboy

Trial Competition Chairs — Bethany Michau & Harrison Howle

Moot Court Competition Chairs — Lexi Robertson & Erin Wadley

Negotiations Competition Chairs — Mills Bryant & Brett Garner

Faculty Advisors — Amanda Hurst & Danielle Weatherby

Business Law Society

President - Anna Cunningham

Vice President - Austin Simmons

Treasurer - Colton Meister

Event Planning Chair - Ellen Womack

Public Relations Chair - Bethany Michau

3L Rep - Carley Greenhaw

2L Rep - Lauren Davis

President - Nick Ciggelakis

Vice President - Laura Purvis

Treasurer - Lexie Rook

Secretary - Dillon Collins

Outreach Coordination - Caitlin Robb

Events Coordinator - Harrison Howle

Faculty Advisor: Howard Brill

Criminal Law Society

President - Elise Baroni

Vice President - Crystal Smith

Treasurer - Kristina Ranney

Community Chair - Lauren Harris

Faculty Liaison - Savannah Luna

Faculty Advisor: Matthew Bender

Environmental Law Society

President - Elizabeth Green

Treasurer - Hannah Kiely

Faculty Advisor: Sara Gosman

Federalist Society

Chair - Nick Ciggelakis

Treasurer - Carl Alexander

Secretary - Laura Purvis

3L Rep - Garrett Bannister

Faculty Advisor: Mark Killenbeck

Find the Balance

President - Leah Riley

Vice President - Marissa Day

Treasurer - Edgar Hernandez

Community Chair - Marquela McClellan

Faculty Advisor: Jill Wieber Lens

Hispanic Law Students Association

President - Stephany Quintero

Vice President - Alia Mostafa

Treasurer - Raquel de Castro

Secretary - Jackie Redmond

Faculty Advisor: Bonnie Miller

Immigration Law Society

President - Ethan Davis

Vice President - Lauren Davis

Treasurer - Robin Davis

Secretary - Erin Wadley

3L Rep - Andrea Provins

2L Rep - Raquel De Castro

1L Rep - Stephanie Ponzaneli

Faculty Advisor: Amelia McGowan

Arkansas Law Review

Editor-in-Chief - Bailey Geller

Executive Editor - Bennett Waddell

Managing Editor - Josie Bates

Symposium Editor - Austin Simmons

Law Notes Editor - Jace Motley

Research Editor - Houston Downes

Articles Editors - John Paul Boyter, Natalie Fortner, Jacobs Gilbert, Audra Halbert, & Danielle Essary

Notes and Comment Editors - Samantha Doss, Brittany Hawkins, Sarah King-Mayes, & Sydney McConnell

Law Young Democrats

Maria E. Cueva - President

Callie Marsh - Vice President

Alex Caldwell - Treasurer

2L Rep - TBD

1L Rep - TBD

Native American Law Students Association

President - Michaela Parks

Treasurer - Ellen Womack

Faculty Advisor: Carly Griffith Hotvedt


President - William Yandell

Vice President - Sam Wilson

Treasurer - William Yandell (acting)

Faculty Liaison - Alex Caldwell

Community Chair - Grace Faulkenberry

3L Representative - Jacob Holland

2L Rep - Alex Caldwell

1L Rep - Devin Alven

Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity

Justice - Mills Bryant

Vice Justice - Vincent Bertone

Treasurer - Adam Metzler

Secretary - Trey Pepper

Marshal - Rick Nunez

Faculty Advisor: Will Foster

Sports and Entertainment Law Society

President - Sydney Weiskopf

Vice President of Sports - Gunnar Bartlett

Vice President of Entertainment - Clayton Caple

Treasurer - Carson Henderson

Secretary - Josiah Prock

3L Reps - Mollie Angel & Delaney Haralson

2L Rep - Madison Riggins

Faculty Advisor: Howard Brill

Student Bar Association

President - James Woodward

Vice President - Sydney Adams

Chief of Staff - William Yandell

Treasurer - Trey Pepper

Secretary - Abbey Blanford

3L Rep - Noah Ford

2L Rep - Mills Bryant

1L Section 1 Rep - Maddy McCulloch

1L Section 2 Rep - Michael Hammonds

Women & Minority Affairs Rep - Maria Cueva

Public Service Rep - Hunter Simmons

American Bar Association Rep - Gunnar Bartlett

Arkansas Bar Association Rep - Jack Curtis

Wellness Society

President - Erin Wadley

Vice President - Sydney Weiskopf

Treasurer - Delaney Haralson

Secretary - Jace Motley

Advisor: Cynthia Nance

Women’s Law Student Association

Chapter President - Lexi Robertson

Executive of Operations - Eleanor Henry

Executive of Special Events - Akayla Lyons

Fundraising Director - Jissel Esparza

Finance Director - Ellen Womack

Community Service Chair - Maria Cueva

1L Reps - Cymber Arnold & Hanna McClendon

Faculty Advisor: Sharon Foster